Our other sites: myGPhC opens in new window  myGPhCpharmacy   opens in new window

Appointments committee

The appointments committee is accountable but operates at arm's-length from the council and is responsible for the selection and recruitment of statutory committee members.

The appointments committee also oversees arrangements for statutory committee members' training and performance reviews. This is an integral part of ensuring the statutory committees' independence and helps to ensure that the decisions made have the confidence of the public and the profession.

The appointments committee follows the principles laid down by the Office of the Commissioner for Public Appointments (OCPA).

All committee members are expected to abide by a code of conduct.

Committee members

Name Position Register of interest
Elisabeth Davies Chair Elisabeth Davies - Register of Interests
Lyn Cole Deputy Chair Lyn Cole - Register of Interests
Ahmed Aboo Pharmacist Ahmed Aboo - Register of Interests
Karen Hong Pharmacist Karen Hong - Register of Interests
Neelam Sharma Pharmacy Technician Neelam Sharma - Register of Interests

No council members serve on the appointments committee.