Assurance and Appointments committee

The assurance and appointments committee (AAC)  is accountable but operates at arm's-length from the council and is responsible for the selection and recruitment of statutory committee members.

The ACC also oversees arrangements for statutory committee members' training and performance reviews. This is an integral part of ensuring the statutory committees' independence and helps to make sure that the decisions made have the confidence of the public and the profession.

The ACC follows the principles laid down by the Office of the Commissioner for Public Appointments (OCPA).

All committee members are expected to abide by a code of conduct.

Committee members

Name Position Register of interest
Elisabeth Davies Chair Elisabeth Davies Register of interests [PDF 189.41 KB]
Ahmed Aboo Pharmacist Ahmed Aboo Register of interests [PDF 100 KB]
Karen Hong Pharmacist Karen Hong Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]
Rebecca Chamberlain Pharmacy Technician Rebecca Chamberlin Register of interests [PDF 154 KB]
Kathryn Foreman Lay member Kathryn Foreman Register of interests [PDF 265 KB]

No Council members serve on the appointments committee.