Three new GPhC council members take up their positions

Three new members have taken up their positions on the governing council of the General Pharmaceutical Council (GPhC). 

The three new members, whose terms began on 1 April 2016, include one registrant member, Joanne Kember, and two lay members, Mark Hammond and Dr Arun Midha. Nigel Clarke, Chair of the GPhC, said:

“Council members play a crucial role in setting the GPhC’s strategic direction and objectives. I very much look forward to working with our three newest council members, along with the rest of our governing council, to achieve our vision to assure the safety of the public, and to improve quality in pharmacy practice in Great Britain.” 

The new members have replaced Judith Worthington, Tina Funnell and Soraya Dhillon, whose terms ended on 31 March 2016.