Appeals committee


The appeals committee was established under the Pharmacy Order 2010 and can consider appeals of certain types of registration decisions as listed in article 39 of the Order. It cannot consider appeals of decisions which are not listed. 

The composition of the committee is set out in the General Pharmaceutical Council Statutory Committees and their Advisers Rules. The committee's proceedings are governed by the General Pharmaceutical Council Appeals Committee Rules.

Membership of the appeals committee

  • The members of the appeals committee are listed below. All appeals are heard by a panel drawn from among these members.
  • All committee members are expected to abide by a code of conduct.



Register of interests

David Clark

Chair David Clark Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]

Louise Price

Deputy Chair Louise Price Register of interests [PDF 188 KB]

Sarah Hamilton

Deputy Chair Sarah Hamilton Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]

Dr Stephen Greep

Lay Member

Stephen Greep Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]

David Abbott

Reserve Lay Member David Abbott Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]

John Walsh

Reserve Lay member John Walsh Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]
Lesley White

Reserve Lay member

Lesley White Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]
Michaela Jones

Reserve Lay member

Michaela Jones Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]
Cathryn Brown Reserve Pharmacist member  Cathryn Brown Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]
Rosalind Gittins Reserve Pharmacist member  Rosalind Gittins Register of Interests [PDF 1 MB]
Matthew Haggerty Reserve Pharmacist member  Matthew Haggerty Register of interests [PDF 1 MB]
Himal Makwana Reserve Pharmacist member  Himal Makwana Register of Interests [PDF 5 MB]
Kinna Patel Reserve Pharmacist member  Kinna Patel Register of interests [PDF 1.2 MB]